Clean up on deactivating feature

Dec 12, 2008 at 8:46 PM
We have had some discussions around what the feature should clean up when the feature is deactivated. Should it unprovision files and set everything back to default settings? If so what should be "default" settings? Also, would it not be better with an boolean attribute on each element in the siteconfigurations.xml file to state deleteing on deactivate or not?
Mar 5, 2009 at 12:05 PM
The second approach with boolean attribute on each element would be great !!!